Thessaloniki 2014

See more on Thessaloniki 2014...


In November 18th, 2011, the city of Thessaloniki was awarded the title of “European Youth Capital 2014”. The ‘European Youth Capital’ (EYC) is the title awarded to a European city for the period of one year, during which it will be given the chance to showcase, through a multi-faceted programme, its youth-related cultural, social, political and economic life and development.

The EYC initiative encourages the implementation of new ideas and innovative projects, with regard to active participation of young people in society, and seeks to present a role model for the further development of youth policies in other European municipalities. This initiative doesn’t fund construction or infrastructure projects, but a specific program that highlights the qualities, ideas and dreams of youth. The first Capital was Rotterdam (NL) in 2009 which was followed by Turin (IT), and Antwerp (BE)/ 2011. Braga (PT)/2012 is next and then Maribor (SL)/2013 and Thessaloniki (GR)/ 2014.

Στις 18 Νοεμβρίου 2011, απονεμήθηκε στην πόλη της Θεσσαλονίκης ο τίτλος της "Ευρωπαϊκής Πρωτεύουσας Νεολαίας 2014". Η "Ευρωπαϊκή Πρωτεύουσα Νεολαίας" είναι ένας τίτλος ο οποίος απονέμεται για ένα χρόνο σε μία Ευρωπαϊκή πόλη που παρουσιάζει ένα ολοκληρωμένο πρόγραμμα δράσεων, ιδεών, προτάσεων και συνεργασίας για τη νεολαία σε τοπικό, εθνικό και ευρωπαϊκό επίπεδο.

Η πρωτοβουλία της "Ευρωπαϊκής Πρωτεύουσας Νεολαίας" ενθαρρύνει την εφαρμογή νέων ιδεών και καινοτόμων προγραμμάτων, προωθώντας την ενεργό συμμετοχή των νέων στην κοινωνία, και επιδιώκει να παρουσιάσει ένα πρότυπο για την περαιτέρω ανάπτυξη πολιτικών που αφορούν τη νεολαία σε άλλους ευρωπαϊκούς δήμους. Αυτή η πρωτοβουλία δεν χρηματοδοτεί έργα κατασκευής ή υποδομής, αλλά υποστηρίζει ένα συγκεκριμένο πρόγραμμα που δίνει έμφαση και προωθεί τις ανάγκες, τις ιδέες και τα όνειρα της νεολαίας. Η πρώτη "Ευρωπαϊκή Πρωτεύουσα Νεολαίας" ήταν το Ρότερνταμ το 2009, ακολούθησε το Τορίνο το 2010, η Αμβέρσα το 2011 και η Μπράγκα το 2012. Επόμενες πόλεις που θα αναλάβουν τη διοργάνωση είναι το Μάριμπορ το 2013 και η Θεσσαλονίκη το 2014.

Visits: 0

Views 1027

Pagerank 0

Alexa Rank 0

Added @ Tue, 07 Oct 2014 13:44:42 +0300